people's opinion

Hello, everyone. :slightly_smiling_face:
I am a university student studying programming based on myself I intend to specialize in front end as a first step.
Since html.css.js are the most important languages of this route, can I build my basic rules and Fundamuntelles programming using JavaScript or advise me in another language?

Hey! Welcome :slight_smile:

Yes, JavaScript sounds like a very good starting point for you!

2 Likes

thanks sir for replying.
Because a lot said to me you should start with c++ and data structures and algorithms before you learned any programming language and some said to me start with python.
So I was confused about setting my way.

Rest assured that this advice borders on nonsense.

Not knowing any programming language, you’ll have a very hard time understanding what is even meant by algorithms and data structures. Learning any programming language first is way easier, and also what the vast majority of people do.

C++ is not great as a beginner’s language. You do not need its troubles; I recommend you avoid it for now.

Regarding Python vs. JavaScript: I don’t think it matters much which of these you learn first. They’re very similar. In your case however JavaScript seems more relevant, so I recommend you choose it.

3 Likes

When I’m writing C++ for a few months, I recommended everyone start with C++.

After I switch to Python for a few months, I recommended everyone start with Python.

Then I learned Go and used that for a while; I I recommended everyone start with Go.

So long as you’re putting in the work and learning a language, you’re learning to program. The more programming you know, the easier it gets to switch between languages. Which language you start with doesn’t matter nearly so much as that fact that you start and keep at it!

2 Likes

thanks a lot of for your advice. :pray:
do you recommend any sources for javascript for building my basics programming ?.