Searching for exercism maintainer/maintainers to review concept exercises

The development of the learning mode for crystal has started and I would appricate if some maintainer could help with reviewing the concepts.

It is prefered if you have ruby/crystal experince but no requirment.

1 Like

I won’t be able to spare a ton of time, but I’d be happy to help.

2 Likes

Thanks!
Also that shouldnt be a huge problem, there is no hurry.

1 Like

You can ping me on any PR you need a review on. I have plenty of syllabus creation experience, and some Ruby coding experience :slightly_smiling_face: (5 years old, but better than none I guess :person_shrugging:)

3 Likes

That would be awesome.

Since the first pr to “review” is an exercise borrowed from the elixir track.
I pinged both you and Gleen and feel free to make any comments you like.

Here is a link: [Concept]: Add bools by meatball133 · Pull Request #344 · exercism/crystal (github.com)

If anybody else reading this thread wants to comment on the pr, are you free to do so also on github.

2 Likes

@Meatball Thanks for working on this, great stuff!

Did a basic review, mostly just looking at typos, formatting, and unclear sentences for a crystal noob like me. I’ll let someone else look at the crystal-specific things.

1 Like

Alright a small update:

I have marked the basic concept as being non draft.
Erik has already approved that concept, but if you like to make some final comments so is there a window. Link: [Concept]: Add basic by meatball133 · Pull Request #340 · exercism/crystal (github.com)

I have also uploaded another concept, I am not planning to merge in that for a long time, but uploaded it in any case. Thereby prioritize bools and if you see something in basic do that before this one. Link: [Concept]: Add Number by meatball133 · Pull Request #352 · exercism/crystal (github.com).