Two Fer Prerequisites

Hi! This is my first post and I’m a beginner so I’m sorry if this has already been covered or if I’m misunderstanding something :dizzy_face:

I just finished a mentoring session on the Two Fer exercise and was a little confused about the prerequisites. It is listed as locked until “Guido’s Gorgeous Lasagna” and “Cater Waiter” are completed. “Cater Waiter” seems to be the concept exercise for sets, which itself requires completion of the concept exercises for dicts, lists, loops, and tuples. I thought it was a little strange to have this exercise locked behind all those when (to my very limited knowledge) this exercise could probably be completed after learning about strings/string methods.

The config.json file in the python repo on github currently says this:

{
  "slug": "two-fer",
  "name": "Two Fer",
  "uuid": "4177de10-f767-4306-b45d-5e9c08ef4753",
  "practices": ["function-arguments"],
  "prerequisites": ["basics", "sets"],
  "difficulty": 1
},

It looks like a previous version of the config had Two Fer listed as:

{
  "slug": "two-fer",
  "name": "Two Fer",
  "uuid": "4177de10-f767-4306-b45d-5e9c08ef4753",
  "practices": ["string-formatting", "function-arguments"],
  "prerequisites": ["basics"],
  "difficulty": 1
},

but was changed with PR #3487.

I’m not really sure if I’m suggesting a change, I just wanted to bring it up in case it was a mistake :sweat_smile:

Thank you!

Hello. Thanks for the nice post and welcome to the community!