An Update and Crystal Operation Citrine

Starting words

I have been quiet for a while; I have been busy with various projects. I am in my final year in high school, which has meant quite a bit of work, but I have also worked on other open-source projects. For example, I have ten approved PRs for Crystal 1.13, which includes some nice improvements.

But in the future, I will likely start university after the summer. Therefore, my future schedule is a bit uncertain, and if I am allowed to speculate, do I believe Crystal 2.0 is approaching. Therefore, as for future updates, I am a bit uncertain. But I am planning an update in August for Crystal 1.13. And I have to announce that I am…

Signing off as swift maintainer

This is something I have been planning for a while, and I notified Jeremy back in January. There are many reasons why I am doing this, the main one being time. I found myself pushing Swift updates later and later. The Crystal updates have also suffered delays, but Swift has not received much in the way of updates since the fall of last year (bug fixes have been merged, but no content has been added).