Update introduction.md

Editing the specifics about this course content.

Code cannot be executed as shown , suggested edits for handling module imports described below.

@Vampeyer Do you have some context please? :slight_smile:

Update introduction.md by Vampeyer · Pull Request #2487 · exercism/javascript · GitHub which appears to be a duplicate of Update introduction.md by Vampeyer · Pull Request #2486 · exercism/javascript · GitHub

Hello there , :grinning: Yes sir , I was referring to running the code in this module as a .js file as opposed to running it as a module in a .mjs file.
( I am still learning so please, do correct me on anything at all you see where I am wrong. )

In this course , the implementation is that of using a ES6 synax module for importing and exporting JavaScript functions , variables and etc , as opposed to the require(‘’") method.

In this specific lesson there is a concern of where even the code is to be ran ,

• Is this code running in a broswer ?
  • Is this code just running in a Node Environment ?
  • Is this meant to be - post - built code of some sort?
    — I cannot tell unto which the context it describes , as to which one to choose to even load the code.

— This is critical here , when learning modules especially , because as you may know , modern browsers do not support modern ES6 Syntax.
— While learning entirely on my own , this was a huge hurdle for me to understand and figure out , So I taught myself how to bundle packages , and properly use the modules for ES6 syntax.

Moving forward , I just tested the code locally , in a node environment , like ,
$: node index.js , and the file cannot be ran as a .js file in a node environment , as is.

In order for this code to run , as is , in a node environment , one must rename the files to .mjs , to signify to the compiler that they are indeed modules used to import and run said code.

Thats all I did to make it work , I just renamed the files and links from .js to .mjs.